About Me

I'm a 22 year old college graduate. I received my B.S. in Psychology in December 2010. I'm starting my M.S. in School Psychology in August (2011) at Abilene Christian University and can't wait to start! After earning my Master's degree, I would either like to gain a few years of experience working or go ahead and start my PhD; I'll just see where life takes me upon the end of my Master's program. After becoming an expert in my field, I would LOVE to be a professor at the college level; but again, I'll see where life takes me. I also have a huge passion for teaching!

I have a goofy, sweet, dorky, smart, athletic, and playful 1 year old yellow lab, Marshall. I do not have any children, so he is my child! I don't care what some might think, it counts :P

I am an only child, but have an amazing family. I am super family-oriented.

Music has always been a large part of my life. I could never make a career out of it (I don't think I'd love it as much if I got paid to do it), but I have always felt a connection to it. I played piano for 7 years as a child and am back into lessons and am loving it! I was also in band for 6 years- all through high school and my first two years of college. In church, I always feel most connected to God when we sing and I hear the instrumental components of the songs.

I love to cook, read, write poetry, watch movies, learn new things, go to school (yes, I enjoy school haha), and relax with those who mean the most to me.

Last but not least, my faith is one of the most (if not THE most) defining aspects of who I am. My faith in God has gotten me through all aspects of life, both good and bad. I don't know what I'd do without my faith.

I hope you enjoy my blog!